Plaid Leader Announces changes to Shadow Cabinet posts


Plaid Cymru Leader Leanne Wood AM has announced changes to her team of shadow spokespersons in the National Assembly. 

Following her election on Thursday, Ms Wood described her team is a talented group of people who are committed to their communities and to securing a prosperous future for the people of Wales.

The Plaid Cymru Shadow Cabinet is as follows:

Leader of Plaid Cymru                                                          Leanne Wood AM

Economy and Energy                                                                        Alun Ffred Jones AM

Health                                                                                     Elin Jones AM

Education                                                                               Simon Thomas AM

Rural Affairs, Fisheries and Food                                        Dafydd Elis-Thomas AM

Finance & the Constitution                                                   Ieuan Wyn Jones AM

Europe, Local Government, Communities & Transport    Rhodri Glyn Thomas AM

Heritage, Welsh Language & Sport                                     Bethan Jenkins AM

Social Services, Children & Equal Opportunities               Lindsay Whittle AM

Environment, Housing and Regeneration                          Llyr Huws Gruffydd AM

Business Manager and Chief Whip                                     Jocelyn Davies AM


On announcing the make-up of her Shadow Cabinet, Plaid Cymru Leader Leanne Wood AM said:

“Plaid Cymru has a fantastic, talented team of AMs who have shown time and again their commitment to Wales and the people we serve.  Now we will focus firmly on the future – making our communities sustainable, and building an economy that can support a prosperous Wales.”