Plaid Cymru in Government

Plaid Cymru become part of the Welsh Government for the first time following the 2007 National Assembly Elections. The One Wales Government consists of three Plaid Cabinet Ministers and one Deputy Minister.

The Plaid Cymru Ministers are:

Ieuan Wyn Jones (Deputy First Minister, Minister for Economic Development and Transport)

Elin Jones (Minister for Rural Affairs)

Alun Ffred Jones (Minister for Heritage)

Jocelyn Davies (Deputy Minister for Housing and Regeneration).

Follow the links for details of their Ministerial responsibilities.