Assembly Members

Plaid Cymru has 11 Assembly Members, making it the third biggest party in the National Assembly. Click on a constituency or region on the panel on the left to find out who your local Plaid AMs are. 



Assembly spokespersons in the Plaid Cymru shadow cabinet:


Leanne Wood AM                 Leader. Welfare, Constitution and International Affairs  

Jocelyn Davies  AM               Women, Young people and Housing 

Rhodri Glyn Thomas AM      Local Government, and Regeneration; Commissioner

Ieuan Wyn Jones AM           Finance 

Elin Jones AM                       Health, Business manager and Chief Whip

Simon Thomas AM              Education and Skills, the Welsh Language

Alun Ffred Jones AM            Business, Economy, Science and Development

Dafydd Elis-Thomas AM     Transport and Society

Linsday Whittle AM               Social Services, Equality, Older people

Llyr Gruffydd AM                     Environment, Energy and Agriculture

Bethan Jenkins AM                Broadcasting, Sport, Culture and Heritage